Backup settings #421
Reference in New Issue
Block a user
Delete Branch "feature/backup-settings"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
When doing backup, the app was exporting history, categories and favorites.
In this commit, the support for saving
settingsis added.Settings below are omitted:
proxy_loginandproxy_password: for security reasonsincognito_mode: as it isn't usually turned onapp_password: the user may have forgotten the passwordI added some utility functions in some files, if it is wasn't aligned with the clean code principles, I can refactor the code 🙂
Looks fine, I'll review it as soon as I will have some free time, thank you
This approach has one significant cons: new settings should be added manually and it is very easy to forget about this.
So I propose a bit different approach: get all values from SharedPreferences and covert it into json and vise versa