Chapter Notification Does Not Always Work #624
Reference in New Issue
Block a user
Delete Branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
Brief summary
When using Kotatsu, if you have a new chapter uploaded that isn't the latest chapter (a good example would be Volume extras)
The chapter does not get added to feed and the user does not get notified.
I believe this is because they automatically get set as read for some reason. When really they shouldn't be. They are new chapters, not read ones. When I go back and read these new chapters, it unmarks all chapters that are numbered after it as unread.
Because of this I'm relying on Tachiyomi to notify me of new chapters but using Kotatsu as the reader.
Also (sort of related) there doesn't seem to be an easy way to mark a single chapter as read. Let me know if you would prefer that in a separate feature request.
Steps to reproduce
Kotatsu version
6.6.1
Android version
14
Device
Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra
Acknowledgements